Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

Amelia Harrison, Senior Staff Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Chuck E Cheese, a place where childhood can be expressed in a thrilling way, can they be recycling your pizza?

There have been several accusations going around saying that Chuck E. Cheese is recycling their pizza. If you go there now, or used to, this may make you gag, but people are noticing that it’s not every Chuck E. Cheese, so don’t worry.

If you haven’t seen the video yet, Shane Dawson, a YouTuber posted a video about conspiracies, one of them addressing this issue. The rumor is that they take old slices that aren’t eaten and put them together, melting cheese on the top, as if it was a puzzle.

First we should explain the definition of what it means to “recycle pizza.” The conspiracy about recycling pizza means that when customers eat their pizza’s and don’t finish or bite into them, they take it and combine them together instead of just throwing it away like a normal place that serves pizza.

As you can tell, the pizza slices just don’t match. Even if you tried to put it together it just doesn’t work.  This may be concerning especially if you go there because it is illegal to do this.

I asked teacher and parent, Mrs. Bologna to get a different perspective on this issue. She told me that she had noticed that the pizza did look odd, but thought “the order was rushed”. This makes sense but even if you are rushed why would your pizza come out almost completely uneven?

A Chuck E. Cheese spokesperson responds to rumors by telling The Verge in a statement,“ The claims made in this video about Chuck E. Cheese’s and our pizza are unequivocally false, no conspiracies here—our pizzas are made to order and we prepare our dough fresh in restaurant, which means that they’re not always perfectly uniform in shape, but always delicious.”

About the Writer
Amelia Harrison, Senior Staff Writer

Amelia Harrison is a 7th grade Journalism student here at Dana Middle School. She proudly attended Point Fermin Elementary school for all 6 years.

Amelia...

37 Comments

37 Responses to “Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?”

  1. Nikko on March 5th, 2019 11:17 pm

    Ewww

  2. peter :-) on March 6th, 2019 5:58 pm

    i did not know that i think i speak for everyone Ewww and i loved going to chuck e. cheese how did you find these out

  3. Rianna on March 7th, 2019 12:16 pm

    Oof they said it is handmade and that’s why they are all different sizes. They also said they make it in a bigger pan.

  4. Savannah on March 7th, 2019 12:46 pm

    We need to have a field trip to Chuck E. Cheese and watch them make the pizza.

  5. Gianna Sancirardi on March 7th, 2019 6:51 pm

    It’s pretty scary going into Chuck E. Cheese not knowing where your pizza has been. Hope they weren’t lying about the fresh pizza. Would you every eat there again? I sure don’t think I will.

  6. Milad Esfahani on March 8th, 2019 11:30 am

    The pizza never fit when I would try to put it back together.

  7. Robert Jaminson on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    IK already but thx anyway

  8. jordyn on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    pitza

  9. TinO on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    This is kinda odd that they would think that reserving pizza slices is ok. It is unsanitary and weird.

  10. Samuel on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    WOW WHEN I WENT it never looked odd but it was still good.

  11. valeria on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    That’s disgusting.

  12. aquiles on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    i never knew about this

  13. Nicholas Hvitfeldtsen on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    thats some nasty pizza

  14. Raffy on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    That’s gross

  15. danica on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    good job

  16. Nick Colbrese on March 8th, 2019 11:35 am

    I have known this because ive watched videos on it and it is 100% true

  17. Emmanuel on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    I think its fresh and it still taste good

  18. emma on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    that’s disgusting

  19. bobbie on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    that’s disgusting

  20. Angel Castillo on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    Thats nasty

  21. isaiah on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    I think this is most nastiest thing in the world

  22. valeria on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    That’s disgusting. Someone should Sue.

  23. ryan lipson on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    I will never go there again. no wonder their mascot is a mouse

  24. joshua luna on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    I knew this to im never going to chucky cheese

  25. Jose Reynoso on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    that sounds really disgusting.

  26. Abraham Radisic on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    I well never eat there pizza again.

  27. Trinity on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    That is so gross but I am very glad that I don’t go there at all.

  28. kaden michaelis on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    So is it the same slices of pizza or a different slice of pizza that they made freshly

  29. mercy on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    Ewwwwwwww thats nasty

  30. Latroyce on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    Thats some nasty pizza im mad because i eat that pizza when i go there IM REALLY MAD

  31. kyle on March 8th, 2019 11:36 am

    this is just weird. it’s nasty and you don’t know who had that last piece of pizza.
    aaaaaaahhhhhhhhh. its not good never go back

  32. Manu Segovia on March 8th, 2019 11:38 am

    Dang that is very weird but now every where you go you see camera pointing at a pizza saying “it’s uneven”

  33. Jada luster on March 8th, 2019 11:38 am

    I think that’s disgusting,like people could get food poisoning,or maybe even sue.

  34. cerah on March 8th, 2019 11:38 am

    I still think that they recycle pizza. Just because it was “rushed” doesn’t explain the slices being uneven and the pepperonis not matching up and the cuts of the pizza nit lining up. they are recycling pizza broski

  35. Trinity on March 8th, 2019 11:39 am

    That in my opinion is disgusting.They don’t know if people touched the pizza or did something to it before they just re use pizza basically. Why can’t they just make regular pizza ?

  36. valeria on March 8th, 2019 11:42 am

    gross

  37. victoria on March 8th, 2019 10:51 pm

    I kind of think that nasty because you don’t know what the table before you did to the pizza.

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Left
  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Are students required to buy their own materials?

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Is The Recent Kardashian Tea Really Worth National Headlines?

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Are The Grammys Out of Touch?

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    The Pros and Cons of Seating Charts

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Social Media & The Effect It Has On Its Users

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Vaccinations: A Review Of The Controversy

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    History of Blackface

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Is Gaming Really Good For You?

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    Has Music Gotten Worse?

  • Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?

    Opinion

    The Impact of Fast Fashion

Navigate Right
Childhood Favorite, Chuck E. Cheese, Recycles Pizza?